YSA Battle Add-on – Invert Targets

Invert targets selection!

Hai, I’m back! Well, I had some personal problem last week so I couldn’t make a script or update my project.

Today I present you a small script, which make a skill can be inverted target (like in FF series, you can cast Fire on Ally or use Potion on Enemy). Ahaha, I think it works well with Yanfly’s Target Manager. Get that script here ~

International News:

9 comments on “YSA Battle Add-on – Invert Targets

  1. Wow nice script indded, I always liked the idea to damage enemies, or heal allies.
    Use this + eleemnt absortion and you get the combo”heal zombie” for free.

  2. Pingback: Adrenaline Rush Night + Scripter’s tools ACT 1 + Tanks « Ramiro's Script Collection for ACE

  3. Pingback: VE – Control Text, Damage Limit, Control Characters « . Victor Scripts .

  4. Hmmm, so you press ONE button to change the targets … wouldn’t it be more intuitive to press “up” respectively “down”? You cannot do that with the script as it is, because it’s dependent on which group you are currently targeting. Could this be added? 🙂

  5. Hey, I’m having an issue where I can target my allies with attacks, but when it comes to resolution they still just attack the enemy. Any ideas?

  6. Hm, okay. I have it positioned right and the other two scripts, but I now have around 85 scripts from you, Kread-EX and Yanfly so it becomes very draining to try to isolate the incompatibility ^^ Thanks, I’ll try to figure it out.

    • Heh, yeah, it’s like that, isn’t it? I don’t have the RPG Maker VX Ace yet, but I expect it to be filled to the top with all these fantastic scripts. 🙂 I guess it will almost take more time adjusting them than making the actual game, haha. 😀

  7. Can you make it so that I can place a tag like [[no invert target]] for the skill and item noteboxes that would disable the “target switching button(SHIFT)”?
    That would help control the player from attempting a feature (from someone else’s script) and possibly prevent crashing the game.

Leave a Reply

